It is currently 17 Dec 2017, 23:02

GIMP Python Fu ScriptsApply Preset Curves to Visible Layers Script for GIMP (Showcase | Slideshow)

Share your Python Fu scripts for GIMP here
User avatar
Wallace
Forum Member
View: Showcase | Slideshow
Topic Posts: 13/24
Posts: 191
Joined: 11 Oct 2016, 14:24
Cash on hand: 1,330.17 GLP
Gender: Guy
Location: Arizona USA
Website: http://gimpchat.com
Operating System: Windows
GIMP Version: 2.8.18
My YouTube Channel
My deviantart Account
x 3
x 29
Contact:
Gimp Nation

Re: Apply Preset Curves to Visible Layers Script for GIMP

Post#8 by Wallace » 25 Oct 2016, 09:01


admin wrote:Nice smiley. I added to the forum :hammer_head:
I knew you were going to add it. :thumbsup:
0 x




Registered members enjoy ads-free content
User avatar
tim

Administrator
View: Showcase | Slideshow
Topic Posts: 10/24
Posts: 2000
Joined: 25 Sep 2016, 17:16
Cash on hand: 6,288.73 GLP
Bank: 41,331.25 GLP
Gender: Guy
Location: Victoria, BC
Website: https://gimplearn.net
Operating System: Windows
GIMP Version: 2.8.22
My Personal Blog
My FineArtAmerica
x 1006
x 217
Contact:
Canada

Post#9 by tim » 25 Oct 2016, 09:33


Your gif makes me feel like playing that game again.
One of these days I am gonna hook up my Controller and download emulator and the rom and play it.

EDIT: Your gif has no sound (obviously) but i could just hear the sound effects in my head...so i had to view it again making sure that there is no sound coming out of the gif :lol:
0 x



aka Tin
Image gimplearn.net                                              

User avatar
Wallace
Forum Member
View: Showcase | Slideshow
Topic Posts: 13/24
Posts: 191
Joined: 11 Oct 2016, 14:24
Cash on hand: 1,330.17 GLP
Gender: Guy
Location: Arizona USA
Website: http://gimpchat.com
Operating System: Windows
GIMP Version: 2.8.18
My YouTube Channel
My deviantart Account
x 3
x 29
Contact:
Gimp Nation

Post#10 by Wallace » 25 Oct 2016, 11:30


admin wrote:Your gif makes me feel like playing that game again.
One of these days I am gonna hook up my Controller and download emulator and the rom and play it.

EDIT: Your gif has no sound (obviously) but i could just hear the sound effects in my head...so i had to view it again making sure that there is no sound coming out of the gif :lol:
Audio with a GIF file? :?
I don't think so.

I just looked for a video of the game play and went crazy taking screenshot, holding down the windows key, while frantically tapping print screens.
Opened all the screenshots as layers, cropped, scaled down a bit and exported as .gif.
I'm surprised at how well the gif images came out.
I also had to reverse the order of the layers in all the gif images.
To make them play correctly.
0 x




User avatar
tim

Administrator
View: Showcase | Slideshow
Topic Posts: 10/24
Posts: 2000
Joined: 25 Sep 2016, 17:16
Cash on hand: 6,288.73 GLP
Bank: 41,331.25 GLP
Gender: Guy
Location: Victoria, BC
Website: https://gimplearn.net
Operating System: Windows
GIMP Version: 2.8.22
My Personal Blog
My FineArtAmerica
x 1006
x 217
Contact:
Canada

Post#11 by tim » 25 Oct 2016, 13:00


holding down the windows key what does that do?
I know Alt-PrtSc takes the window's shot.
PrtSc takes the whole screen.
but what's Windows key and prtsc do? I can't tell the different between that and ..is there a way to take multiple screen shots or something?
0 x



aka Tin
Image gimplearn.net                                              

User avatar
Wallace
Forum Member
View: Showcase | Slideshow
Topic Posts: 13/24
Posts: 191
Joined: 11 Oct 2016, 14:24
Cash on hand: 1,330.17 GLP
Gender: Guy
Location: Arizona USA
Website: http://gimpchat.com
Operating System: Windows
GIMP Version: 2.8.18
My YouTube Channel
My deviantart Account
x 3
x 29
Contact:
Gimp Nation

Post#12 by Wallace » 25 Oct 2016, 14:26


admin wrote:holding down the windows key what does that do?
I know Alt-PrtSc takes the window's shot.
PrtSc takes the whole screen.
but what's Windows key and prtsc do? I can't tell the different between that and ..is there a way to take multiple screen shots or something?
All I know is,
that I hold down the windows key, while continually press the Print Screen key.
For ever tap of the print screen key. I get a PNG snapshot image of my screen saved to My Pictures folder.

This doesn't happen if you just press the print screen key by itself.
By holding the windows key, it saves a snapshot to a specific folder, with every tap of the print screen key.
Just taping the print screen key only saves the current screen and only one screenshot at a time is saved to V-ram.
You can tap the print screen key all day long, but it will only save the most current screenshot. It doesn't save consecutive screenshots and it doesn't save the screenshots as a png file.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

By the way...

I was wondering,
if a script could be made to use a preset's for the Enhance>Sharpen filter.
To sharpen every visible layer, much like the other script you just made for color curves of every visible layer?
0 x




User avatar
tim

Administrator
View: Showcase | Slideshow
Topic Posts: 10/24
Posts: 2000
Joined: 25 Sep 2016, 17:16
Cash on hand: 6,288.73 GLP
Bank: 41,331.25 GLP
Gender: Guy
Location: Victoria, BC
Website: https://gimplearn.net
Operating System: Windows
GIMP Version: 2.8.22
My Personal Blog
My FineArtAmerica
x 1006
x 217
Contact:
Canada

Post#13 by tim » 25 Oct 2016, 14:49


Picture's folder and so that allows for mutiple screen shots then, that's great.
--------------------------------
do you mean Filter->Enhance->Sharpen? I don't see a preset.
Don't you mean just a sharpness value and it applies it to all visible layers?
0 x



aka Tin
Image gimplearn.net                                              

User avatar
Wallace
Forum Member
View: Showcase | Slideshow
Topic Posts: 13/24
Posts: 191
Joined: 11 Oct 2016, 14:24
Cash on hand: 1,330.17 GLP
Gender: Guy
Location: Arizona USA
Website: http://gimpchat.com
Operating System: Windows
GIMP Version: 2.8.18
My YouTube Channel
My deviantart Account
x 3
x 29
Contact:
Gimp Nation

Post#14 by Wallace » 25 Oct 2016, 14:55


admin wrote:do you mean Filter->Enhance->Sharpen? I don't see a preset.
Don't you mean just a sharpness value and it applies it to all visible layers?
Your'e correct sir, there is no presets for Filter->Enhance->Sharpen.
So,
I would guess that if I can somehow use a sharpness setting and apply that setting to every layer, that would also work?
0 x




Post Reply

Last 20 Members Who Visited This Topic

User avatar gnerd (2)

  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post
• Featuring Members' Works (Image Attachments Only) •
1: Ella
2: gnerd
3: GIMPER
4: Pat625
5: Pat625
6: Issabella
7: Pat625

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests