It is currently 21 Jan 2018, 06:33

GIMP Scheme Fu ScriptsBevel Reflect Logo to visible layers script for GIMP (scheme) (Showcase | Slideshow)

Share your Scheme Fu scripts for GIMP here
User avatar
tim

Administrator
View: Showcase | Slideshow
Topic Posts: 7/16
Posts: 2071
Joined: 25 Sep 2016, 17:16
Cash on hand: 7,180.19 GLP
Bank: 42,250.25 GLP
Gender: Guy
Location: Victoria, BC
Website: https://gimplearn.net
Operating System: Windows
GIMP Version: 2.8.22
My Personal Blog
My FineArtAmerica
x 1106
x 240
Contact:
Canada

Bevel Reflect Logo to visible layers script for GIMP (scheme)

Post#1 by tim » 01 Mar 2017, 09:09


This is the same as https://gimplearn.net/viewtopic.php?t=474
but in scheme so that it can use scrollable dialog input window (because scrollable dialog doesn't seem to work with python scripts/plug-ins).
It applies BRL Script to all visible layers.
:download:
BRL_to_visible.zip #
zipped .scm file (unzip and put in your GIMP's /scripts/ folder)
(1.91 KiB) Downloaded 34 times
BRL_to_visibles (2).zip #
version 2. Not keep layers, and rename "BR Logo" layer to original name of layer (like Graechan suggested)
(2.07 KiB) Downloaded 35 times
Script Menu Location: Script-Fu > BRL to visible.
0 x



aka Tin
Image gimplearn.net                                              

Registered members enjoy ads-free content
User avatar
Wallace
Forum Member
View: Showcase | Slideshow
Topic Posts: 1/16
Posts: 192
Joined: 11 Oct 2016, 14:24
Cash on hand: 1,332.62 GLP
Gender: Guy
Location: Arizona USA
Website: http://gimpchat.com
Operating System: Windows
GIMP Version: 2.8.18
My YouTube Channel
My deviantart Account
x 3
x 29
Contact:
Gimp Nation

Post#2 by Wallace » 01 Mar 2017, 09:36


tim wrote:
01 Mar 2017, 09:09
This is the same as http://gimplearn.net/viewtopic.php?t=474
but in scheme so that it can use scrollable dialog input window (because scrollable dialog doesn't seem to work with python scripts/plug-ins).
It applies BRL Script to all visible layers.
:download:
BRL_to_visible.zip

Script Menu Location: Script-Fu > BRL to visible.
Nice one T! :thumbsup:
0 x




User avatar
Pat625
Script Tester
View: Showcase | Slideshow
Topic Posts: 2/16
Posts: 2049
Joined: 27 Sep 2016, 20:35
Cash on hand: 11,979.76 GLP
Gender: Gal
Location: USA
Operating System: Windows
GIMP Version: 2.8.22
x 7
x 430
United States of America

Post#3 by Pat625 » 01 Mar 2017, 13:54


Tin,
I have a script for scrolling plug ins (.py). It is a corrected gimpfu file. I will attach it here, but please see the support post at: http://gimpchat.com/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=13714 I do not understand all the language as I cannot code. The file works wonderfully for me. I have windows 10, 64 bit
Attachments
corrected-gimpfu.py (2).zip #
(7.3 KiB) Downloaded 33 times
0 x




User avatar
Pat625
Script Tester
View: Showcase | Slideshow
Topic Posts: 2/16
Posts: 2049
Joined: 27 Sep 2016, 20:35
Cash on hand: 11,979.76 GLP
Gender: Gal
Location: USA
Operating System: Windows
GIMP Version: 2.8.22
x 7
x 430
United States of America

Post#4 by Pat625 » 01 Mar 2017, 15:28


Tin,
I found that the gimpfu script that I used is the one recommended by Rod. See: http://gimpchat.com/viewtopic.php?f=9&t ... 17#p200217

It is post # 10 on that page. I have attached it to this post. I believe they both are replacing the same file but might be slightly different versions.
Attachments
gimpfu-nonscrollbar-fix.zip #
(7.24 KiB) Downloaded 28 times
0 x




User avatar
tim

Administrator
View: Showcase | Slideshow
Topic Posts: 7/16
Posts: 2071
Joined: 25 Sep 2016, 17:16
Cash on hand: 7,180.19 GLP
Bank: 42,250.25 GLP
Gender: Guy
Location: Victoria, BC
Website: https://gimplearn.net
Operating System: Windows
GIMP Version: 2.8.22
My Personal Blog
My FineArtAmerica
x 1106
x 240
Contact:
Canada

Post#5 by tim » 01 Mar 2017, 15:43


Thanks Pat, Gimpfu.py is great. It even keeps the dialog small and not let it take up the whole screen like the scm version. I like this even more than .scm version
0 x



aka Tin
Image gimplearn.net                                              

User avatar
Graechan
Script Coder
View: Showcase | Slideshow
Topic Posts: 6/16
Posts: 53
Joined: 01 Jan 2017, 19:55
Cash on hand: 2,520.81 GLP
Gender: Guy
Location: Australia
x 20
Australia

Post#6 by Graechan » 01 Mar 2017, 19:15


Tin you should save the layerName before running BRL and not use keep layers as an option just answer no in BRL,
after BRL return the wright layerName
0 x




User avatar
tim

Administrator
View: Showcase | Slideshow
Topic Posts: 7/16
Posts: 2071
Joined: 25 Sep 2016, 17:16
Cash on hand: 7,180.19 GLP
Bank: 42,250.25 GLP
Gender: Guy
Location: Victoria, BC
Website: https://gimplearn.net
Operating System: Windows
GIMP Version: 2.8.22
My Personal Blog
My FineArtAmerica
x 1106
x 240
Contact:
Canada

Post#7 by tim » 01 Mar 2017, 20:46


okay, good idea.

Edit: version 2 will not keep layers. and grabs the layer's name to set "BR Logo" layer to layer's name after calling BRL. so that we get original layer's name back.
0 x



aka Tin
Image gimplearn.net                                              

Post Reply

Last 20 Members Who Visited This Topic

User avatar Pat625 (6), User avatar gnerd (13), User avatar leopardo-40 (1), User avatar tim (9), User avatar Steve Reid (1)

  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post
• Featuring Members' Works (Image Attachments Only) •
1: RJKD
2: Issabella
3: Conbagui
4: david
5: Pat625
6: Ella
7: tim

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests