It is currently 24 Feb 2018, 04:20

Anything GoesHow to enter multiline for site description (phpbb 3.1.9) (Showcase | Slideshow)

Anything, almost anything at all
(even advertisement if it's decent, spammers will be banned)
Post Reply
User avatar
tim

Administrator
View: Showcase | Slideshow
Topic Posts: 1/1
Posts: 2191
Joined: 26 Sep 2016, 00:16
Cash on hand: 8,236.90 GLP
Bank: 53,924.25 GLP
Gender: Guy
Location: Victoria, BC
Website: https://gimplearn.net
Operating System: Windows
GIMP Version: 2.8.22
My Personal Blog
My FineArtAmerica
x 1218
x 264
Contact:
Canada

How to enter multiline for site description (phpbb 3.1.9)

Post#1 by tim » 29 Sep 2016, 22:49


Source: [url=https://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtop ... 6&t=767745]entering a line break in site description[url]

In phpMyAdmin,
run below SQL
in the phpbbsf_config table
look for row that has config_name = 'site_desc'
When the row returns, just set it to an html string include <br> tag to line break
for example this forum's site desc was set to

Code: Select all

<b> Where we can all learn from each other </b> <br/> <i> Est. Sept 26, 2016 </i>
refresh (I manually deleted all files from cache directory except for .htaccess and index.htm)
0 x



aka Tin
Image gimplearn.net                                              

Registered members enjoy ads-free content
Post Reply

Last 20 Members Who Visited This Topic

  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post
• Featuring Members' Works (Image Attachments Only) •
1: gnerd
2: Issabella
3: Ella
4: Pat625
5: oldmangrumpy
6: animicule
7: Pat625

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests