It is currently 19 Feb 2018, 14:15

GIMP Script RequestsNew Darken Layer from Visible Script (Showcase | Slideshow)

Post your Script Requests for GIMP here.
Forum rules
Request your Script(s) for GIMP here in this forum.
Provide details of steps performed in GIMP so that script can be written for the process and also give the request a name so that scripts can be named after.
Post Reply
User avatar
Pegleg44

Forum Member
View: Showcase | Slideshow
Topic Posts: 1/2
Posts: 43
Joined: 29 Nov 2016, 03:12
Cash on hand: 258.13 GLP
x 11
Gimp Nation

New Darken Layer from Visible Script

Post#1 by Pegleg44 » 21 Feb 2017, 15:49


I find myself doing these steps quite often and sure could us a script to make it easier. Basically it would copy visible to a new layer and set it up as darken only with a locked alpha channel. This would be a SCM script-fu I think.

New Darken Layer from Visible

Here's the steps:
1. [Layer] [New Layer from Visible]
2. [Layer] [ Transparency] [ Color to Alpha]
3. [Tools] [ Default Colors] the next step needs a white background layer active
4. [Layer] [Transparency] [ Semi-Flatten]
5. Set colors back to what they were before. This was done on a different script but doesn't really need to be included.
6. Lock the Alpha Channel (Button in the Layers Dock-able dialog.
7. Layer mode to [Darken Only]
8. [Layer] [Transparency] [Alpha to Selection]
9. [Layer] Crop to Selection]

The tool tip could be: Combines Height Layers into One Cropped Darken Only Layer

Thanks, Alan
0 x




Registered members enjoy ads-free content
User avatar
tim
Administrator
View: Showcase | Slideshow
Topic Posts: 1/2
Posts: 2157
Joined: 26 Sep 2016, 00:16
Cash on hand: 7,894.01 GLP
Bank: 51,356.25 GLP
Gender: Guy
Location: Victoria, BC
Website: https://gimplearn.net
Operating System: Windows
GIMP Version: 2.8.22
My Personal Blog
My FineArtAmerica
x 1196
x 256
Contact:
Canada

Post#2 by tim » 21 Feb 2017, 18:36


Please give this New Darken Layer from Visible Script for GIMP
a test and let me know if it does exactly what you want.
I wasn't sure about having which layer selected so i set them all to perform on the New from Visible layer.
And also Color to alpha's color is white (255,255,255), I hope that's what you meant.
0 x



aka Tin
Image gimplearn.net                                              

Post Reply

Last 20 Members Who Visited This Topic

akaawol (1), User avatar Pat625 (1)

  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post
• Featuring Members' Works (Image Attachments Only) •
1: Conbagui
2: oldmangrumpy
3: gnerd
4: trandoductin
5: gnerd
6: Issabella
7: oldmangrumpy

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest