It is currently 24 Feb 2018, 04:17

GIMP/GL QuestionsWhy do Scripts Open on Taskbar (Showcase | Slideshow)

GIMP or GIMP LEARN forum related Questions
Post Reply
User avatar
Pegleg44

Forum Member
View: Showcase | Slideshow
Topic Posts: 2/6
Posts: 43
Joined: 29 Nov 2016, 03:12
Cash on hand: 258.13 GLP
x 11
Gimp Nation

Why do Scripts Open on Taskbar

Post#1 by Pegleg44 » 02 Feb 2017, 19:49


Some of the scripts that I use in gimp open up the taskbar at the bottom and show the blinking script. So I have to go and click it to pop up the window. But I wonder if there's a way to make them just open up above gimp automatically.
0 x




Registered members enjoy ads-free content
User avatar
tim
Administrator
View: Showcase | Slideshow
Topic Posts: 1/6
Posts: 2191
Joined: 26 Sep 2016, 00:16
Cash on hand: 8,236.90 GLP
Bank: 53,924.25 GLP
Gender: Guy
Location: Victoria, BC
Website: https://gimplearn.net
Operating System: Windows
GIMP Version: 2.8.22
My Personal Blog
My FineArtAmerica
x 1218
x 264
Contact:
Canada

Post#2 by tim » 03 Feb 2017, 00:04


I am not sure what the condition is but for me sometimes it pops up the dialog window, other times it's just flashing on the task bar as well.
I haven't been paying attention to what causes one over the other.
0 x



aka Tin
Image gimplearn.net                                              

User avatar
Pegleg44

Forum Member
View: Showcase | Slideshow
Topic Posts: 2/6
Posts: 43
Joined: 29 Nov 2016, 03:12
Cash on hand: 258.13 GLP
x 11
Gimp Nation

Post#3 by Pegleg44 » 03 Feb 2017, 00:37


The first time I use a script after opening windows it will pop up and after that it flashes.
0 x




User avatar
Pat625
Script Tester
View: Showcase | Slideshow
Topic Posts: 2/6
Posts: 2244
Joined: 28 Sep 2016, 03:35
Cash on hand: 13,375.16 GLP
Gender: Gal
Location: USA
Operating System: Windows
GIMP Version: 2.8.22
x 8
x 471
United States of America

Post#4 by Pat625 » 03 Feb 2017, 03:38


I wonder if the gimp developers would know. Mine does it randomly. I wonder if it has to do with how many windows you have open to bury it. You would not be able to see the script dialog box.
0 x




User avatar
RJKD
Tutorial Creator
View: Showcase | Slideshow
Topic Posts: 1/6
Posts: 1356
Joined: 03 Oct 2016, 13:01
Cash on hand: 10,360.85 GLP
Bank: 0.00 GLP
Gender: Guy
Location: Sheffield UK
Operating System: Windows
GIMP Version: 2.8.20
x 1492
x 212
Contact:
Great Britain

Post#5 by RJKD » 03 Feb 2017, 20:34


Is it the Fu scripts Pat?
0 x




User avatar
Pat625
Script Tester
View: Showcase | Slideshow
Topic Posts: 2/6
Posts: 2244
Joined: 28 Sep 2016, 03:35
Cash on hand: 13,375.16 GLP
Gender: Gal
Location: USA
Operating System: Windows
GIMP Version: 2.8.22
x 8
x 471
United States of America

Post#6 by Pat625 » 04 Feb 2017, 02:17


Yes, script fu. I never paid attention enough to know if any were python also.
0 x




Post Reply

Last 20 Members Who Visited This Topic

  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post
• Featuring Members' Works (Image Attachments Only) •
1: RJKD
2: Pat625
3: animicule
4: tim
5: Pat625
6: Ella
7: animicule

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests